Welcome to the 2018 Australasian Reporting Awards

Online Entry Form



These Awards are open to all organisations that produce an annual report: listed and other companies, government agencies (federal, state & local) and not-for-profit bodies (including charities). Reporting organisations based in countries outside Australasia are welcome to enter.

An annual report may be comprised of one or more printed or electronic documents published online that contain full audited annual financial statements. (For some reporting entities, an audit review may satisfy auditing obligations).

(* For some reporting entities, an audit review may satisfy the auditing obligations).

Special Awards

Organisations that enter the General Award are eligible to enter one or more of the ARA Special Awards for excellence. Special Awards are available for reporting on Governance, Sustainability and Work Health & Safety; and for Communication, Online Reporting, and Integrated Reporting. Please visit the ARA website for details.

There is also an Award for the Best First Time Entry. Tick the box at the bottom of Page 1 of the Entry Form if you believe this is the first time your organisation has entered the Australasian Reporting Awards. Entry is automatic and free.

Winners of the ARA Sustainability Reporting Award will be entered in the joint Australasia–Hong Kong Award for Sustainability Reporting. Entry is automatic and free.

Printed or Online Reports

Either printed annual reports, or annual reports published online (you must provide the URL for the report), or a combination of the two that comprise the full annual report may be submitted for the General Award and for the Special Award categories except the Communication Award (printed reports only) and the Online Reporting Award.

N.B. Please provide a list of the printed and/or online documents that comprise your entry.

If printed copies of the report are to be submitted please forward five (5) copies of the complete report for the General Award and two (2) copies of the complete report for each of the Special Awards entered.

How to Enter the 2019 ARA Awards

Click in the Submit An Entry tab above.
Complete both pages of the accompanying form and send it to ARA with the total entry fee payable.

The annual reports may be shipped to ARA separately. Address details are provided below.

Closing Dates for Submission of Entries

Entries will be accepted from 1 September to COB Friday, 8 December 2017. Early submission of Entry Form and delivery of reports will assist the ARA adjudication process.

ARA will accept late entries by arrangement if the report will not be available at the closing date for entries (conditions apply).

Organisations reporting for the Year Ending 31 December 2017 must submit an entry form by 31 January 2018 and may send the reports later ASAP (conditions apply).

Announcement of Results

Entrants will be advised their results ‘in confidence’ early in May 2018. The results will be announced publicly at the 2018 Awards Presentation Dinner to be held in Sydney on Wednesday, 20 June 2018. Subsequently the results will be published on the ARA website and distributed to the media.

The Judges’ Decisions Are Final. No correspondence will be entered into regarding results.

Feedback Sessions

Award entrants may arrange to have a Feedback Session with an ARA Adjudicator after the results have been announced. A fee of AUD$380.00 (incl. GST) will be charged for each Feedback Session.

Organisations that would like to arrange to have an early Feedback Session in April or May 2018 may contact the ARA to submit a request. The fee for an early Feedback Session will be AUD$380.00 (incl. GST).

ARA cannot guarantee to meet all requests for early Feedback Sessions. Early Feedbacks will be subject to the availability of an appropriate ARA Adjudicator.

[Please note that ARA Adjudicators volunteer their time to take part in the adjudication process.]

Online Security Policy

Payments to ARA are transmitted through a secure server. Credit card data is not hosted by ARA after processing.

2019 Award Entry

Entries will be accepted from 1 October to COB
Friday, 7 December 2018.

Contact the ARA

Courier: Australasian Reporting Awards, Suite 1, 44 Bridge Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Mail: Australasian Reporting Awards, Locked Bag 17, Australia Square NSW 1215
T: 61 2 9241 1240
E: ara@arawards.com.au
W: www.arawards.com.au